USGS  : Lunar Calibration, ROLO - Robotic Lunar Observatory : ROLO Facility Telescope
pseudoBanner - Lunar Calibration

Spacecraft Calibration Teams

Below is a list of lead-individuals involved in calibration of spacecraft instruments using the Moon. To avoid duplication of efforts and communications, one individual should be designated the primary contact for an instrument. Please snd updates and/or corrections. Contact information for the USGS Lunar Calibration Team is at the ROLO Facility Contacts page [http://www.moon-cal.org/facility/personnel.php].

SeaWiFS
Bob Barnes
rbarnes@seawifs.gsfc.nasa.gov
301-286-0501

MODIS
Jack Xiong
jxiong@ltpmail.gsfc.nasa.gov
301-867-2179

ASTER
Akira Iwasaki
aiwasaki@gray.plala.or.jp
03-5841-6617

MISR
David Diner
djd@jord.jpl.nasa.gov
818-354-6319

EO-1 Hyperion
Lawrence Ong
Lawrence.Ong@gsfc.nasa.gov
301-614-6679

EO-1 ALI
Lawrence Ong
Lawrence.Ong@gsfc.nasa.gov
301-614-6679

GOES
Fred Wu
Xiangqian.Wu@noaa.gov
301-763-8136

GMS-5
Ian Grant
i.grant@bom.gov.au
(61 3) 9669 4080

ETM+
Brian Markham
markham@ltpmail.gsfc.nasa.gov
301-614-6608

NPP VIIRS
W. L. Barnes
wbarnes@neptune.gsfc.nasa.gov
301-614-5675

SAGE-III
Randy Moore
j.r.moore@larc.nasa.gov
757-864-4805

CERES
Bob Lee III
r.b.lee@larc.nasa.gov
757-864-5679

MTI
Steven Bender
sbender@lanl.gov
505-667-4944

EPIC
Jeff Tobin
jeff.tobin@lmco.com
650-424-2902

HERO
Robert Neville
Robert.Neville@CCRS.NRCan.gc.ca
613-995-2629

U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey | U.S.G.S. Astrogeology
Top | Home | Search | Disclaimers & Privacy | Special Printing Instructions
Send Science Questions to: tstone@usgs.gov
Send Website Questions to: webteam@astrogeology.usgs.gov
http:// www.moon-cal.org
Last Modified: Fri, 05 Dec 2014 08:33:25 -0700
- - -
The USGS is committed to providing valid and Section 508 compliant content.
If you feel that this page does not meet any of the standards, please email at webteam@astrogeology.usgs.gov.